109th Annual Conference Organizers

Conference Chair

Peter Brady, President, National Tax Association

Program Chairs

Jennifer Blouin, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Adam J. Cole, U.S. Department of the Treasury

Program Committee and Fields

Marina Azzimonti, Stony Brook University (Political Economy)
Marianne Bitler, University of California, Davis (Individual Taxation and Labor)
Sebastien Bradley, Drexel University (International Tax)
John R. Brooks, Georgetown University (Law)
Thomas Buchmueller, University of Michigan (Health)
Patrick Button, Tulane University (Individual Taxation and Labor)
David B. Cashin, Federal Reserve Board of Governors (Macro and Fiscal Policy)
Elizabeth Chorvat, University of Illinois (International Tax)
John Deskins, West Virginia University (State and Local)
Christine Dobridge, Federal Reserve Board of Governors (Macro and Fiscal Policy)
Tim Dowd, The Joint Committee on Taxation, Congress of the United States (International Tax)
Nicolas J. Duquette, University of Southern California (Charities and Public Goods)
Scott Dyreng, Duke University (Accounting)
Itzik Fadlon, University of California, San Diego (Pensions and Transfers)
Ronald Fisher, Michigan State University (State and Local)
Jacob Goldin, Stanford University (Behavioral Public Finance)
Sarena Goodman, Federal Reserve Board of Governors (Education)
John L. Guyton, U.S. Internal Revenue Service (Compliance and Enforcement)
Tatiana Homonoff, Cornell University (Behavioral Public Finance)
Jeffrey L. Hoopes, University of North Carolina (Accounting)
Niels Johannesen, University of Copenhagen (Compliance and Enforcement)
Laura Kawano, University of Michigan (Individual Taxation and Labor)
Li Liu, International Monetary Fund (Corporate Tax)
Therese McGuire, Northwestern University (State and Local)
Eric Ohrn, Grinnell College (Corporate Tax)
Ian Parry, International Monetary Fund (Environment and Energy)
A. Abigail Payne, University of Melbourne (Charities and Public Goods)
Andreas Peichl, University of Mannheim (Optimal Tax)
Alex Rees-Jones, University of Pennsylvania (Behavioral Public Finance)
Matthew S. Rutledge, Boston College (Pensions and Transfers)
Thomas M. Selden, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (Health)
Stefanie Stantcheva, Harvard University (Optimal Tax)
Kathleen DeLaney Thomas, University of North Carolina (Law)
Ugo Troiano, University of Michigan (Political Economy)
Lesley J. Turner, University of Maryland (Education)
Ulrich Wagner, University of Mannheim (Environment and Energy)
Laura Wheeler, Georgia State University (State and Local)
Eric Zwick, University of Chicago (Corporate Tax)

Student Initiatives

Carlianne Patrick, Georgia State University